In this section

Shrewsbury Playgroup

Playgroup provides a chance for pre-school children to meet, socialise and take their first steps on the learning journey through a range of fun, play based activities in our specially-designed Early Years area. 

Children can explore the soft play gardens, splash around in our splash pool, sing songs, read stories, and enjoy a wide range of toys and resources. Parents are responsible for supervising and playing with their children, although there is always a fully-qualified Teacher’s Assistant on hand who will be also able to answer any questions regarding Shrewsbury's learning curriculum and our active learning approach.

Shrewsbury Playgroup

Shrewsbury Playgroup is run by Shrewsbury Staff on most Wednesday afternoons throughout school term time (13:15 - 15:15). Please see the schedule below for upcoming dates. The Shrewsbury Playgroup is open to children aged 1-3 years. Each session costs 250 Baht (150 Baht for BAMBI members), and is payable on a session-by-session basis. The cost includes healthy snacks. 

Reservations are made directly via the school on first-come first served basis on the Monday morning prior to each Playgroup session. We advise calling as soon as possible once the telephone lines open at 10am as places get filled very quickly. To reserve your place or if you have any queries, please call: 02 675 1888

BAMBI Playgroup

Every 2nd Wednesday of the month (13:15-15:15) throughout school term time, Playgroup is operated by our partner organisation, BAMBI (Bangkok Mothers and Babies International). Please see the schedule below for upcoming dates.

BAMBI Playgroup is open to children aged 1-5 years, with discounts offered for BAMBI members (non-members 250 Baht, members 150 Baht). Please contact BAMBI for reservation details  playgroups@bambiweb.org

Upcoming Playgroups

Date
Reservations and Contact
Wednesday 24th May 2017
Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 22nd May)
Wednesday 7th June 2017
Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 5th June )
Wednesday 14th June 2017 Bambi: email playgroups@bambiweb.org
Wednesday 21st June 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 19th June)
Wednesday 6th September 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 4th September)
Wednesday 13th September 2017 Bambi: email playgroups@bambiweb.org
Wednesday 20th September 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 18th September)
Wednesday 27th September 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 25th September)
Wednesday 4th October 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 2nd October)
Wednesday 11th October 2017 Bambi: email playgroups@bambiweb.org
Wednesday 18th October 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 16th October)
Wednesday 1st November 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 30th October)
Wednesday 8th November 2017 Bambi: email playgroups@bambiweb.org
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 20th November)
Wednesday 29th November 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 27th November)
Wednesday 6th December 2017 Shrewsbury: call 02 675 1888 (lines open 10am Monday 4th December)

BAMBI Website