In this section

School Leadership

The School is led by The Principal, Mr. Christopher Seal, who has the ultimate responsibility for the educational programme and for the people of the Shrewsbury community.

The two Vice Principals, Ms. Sally Weston and Mr. Steve Allen, oversee the operation of the Junior School (EY1 to Year 6) and the Senior School (Year 7 to Year 13) respectively. They are supported by Assistant Principals who have specific domains of responsibility: Pre-Prep (EY1-Y2), Prep (Y3-Y6) and Senior Academic (Y7-Y13).

Together with The School Manager, The Director of Business Services and The Associate Director of Business Services, who provide expertise and leadership on matters including Health and Safety, Security, Financial Planning and Operations, they form the school’s Senior Management Team (SMT).

The SMT meets weekly according to a set agenda of standing items, and to review and address all matters arising in the school’s day-to-day function. This body is responsible for setting the school’s educational direction as articulated in The School Development Plan.

In addition to the SMT, The School Leadership Team (SLT) meets every half term and brings together a full range of experience from across the school teaching community to advise The Principal on matters such as Inspection and Accreditation, Technology, Library and Study Resources, Educational Visits, Language Learning and future School Development Planning.