In this section

Term Dates

Our academic year is divided into three terms (semesters), similar in both timing and duration to schools in the UK. The school year normally runs from end of August to beginning of July.

The administration office, school reception and school shop remain open Monday to Friday during school holidays (opening times vary), except where National Holidays coincide with our own school holidays.

Please note the following upcoming whole school closures:

Whole School Closed
(Substitution for Asalha Bucha Day and Budhist Lent Day)
Monday 11th and Tuesday 12th July 2017
Maintenance 
Monday 17th July 2017
Whole School Closed
(Substitution for H.M Queen’s Birthday)
Monday 14th August 2017

 

Accordion 2017-18 Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-18

NOTE: ALL DATES LISTED BELOW ARE PROVISIONAL AND SUBJECT TO FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT AND CHANGE TO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS THAT MAY BE ISSUED BY THE CABINET OFFICE.

Overview:

  • Term 1: Wednesday 23 August 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017
  • Term 2: Tuesday 9 January 2018 to Friday 6 April 2018
  • Term 3: Tuesday 24 April 2018 to Friday 29 June 2018

TERM DATES 2017/18 PRINT/DOWNLOAD VERSION

Full details (including half term breaks and occasional closures):

Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 21 August 2017
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Tuesday 22 August 2017
START OF TERM 1 Wednesday 23 August 2017 (7:30am)
Occasional Day
(no lessons, Office open)
Friday 22 September 2017

Whole School Closed
(Public Holiday)

Friday 13 October 2017
Half Term Break Starts Friday 20 October 2017 (4:00pm)
Office Closed
(substitution for Chulalongkorn Memorial Day)
Monday 23 October 2017
Whole School Closed
(Public Holiday)
Thursday 26 October 2017
Term Recommences Monday 30 October 2017 (7:30am)
Whole School Closed
(Father's Day)
Tuesday 5 December 2017
END OF TERM 1 Friday 15 December  2017 (12:50pm)
Office Closed
(New Year’s Day)
Monday 1 January 2018
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 8 January 2018
START OF TERM 2 Tuesday 9 January 2018 (7:30am)
Occasional Day
(marking Chinese New Year - no lessons, office open)
Friday 16 February 2018
Half Term Break Starts Friday 16 February 2018 (4:00pm, continuing from occasional day)
Term Recommences Monday 26 February 2018 (7:30am)
END OF TERM 2 Friday 6 April 2018 (12:50pm)
Whole School Closed
(substitution for Songkran)
Monday 16 & Tuesday 17 April 2018
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 23 April 2018
START OF TERM 3 Tuesday 24 April 2018 (7:30am)
Half Term Break Starts Friday 25 May 2018 (4:00pm)
Term Recommences Wednesday 30 May 2018 (7:30am)
END OF TERM 3 Friday 29 June 2018 (12:50pm)
Whole School Closed
(Asalha Bucha Day)
Friday 27 July 2018
Whole School Closed
(substitution for Buddhist Lent Day)
Monday 30 July 2018 
Whole School Closed
(substitution for H.M Queen’s Birthday)
Monday 13 August 2018