In this section

Term Dates

Our academic year is divided into three terms (semesters), similar in both timing and duration to schools in the UK. The school year normally runs from end of August to beginning of July.

The administration office, school reception and school shop remain open Monday to Friday during school holidays (opening times vary), except where National Holidays coincide with our own school holidays.

Accordion 2016-17 Term Dates

Academic Year 2016-17

Overview:

  • Term 1: Wednesday 24 August 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016
  • Term 2: Tuesday 10 January 2017 to Friday 7 April 2017
  • Term 3 Tuesday 25 April 2017 to Friday 30 June 2017

Full Details (including half term breaks and occasional closures):

Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 22 August 2016
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Tuesday 23 August 2016
START OF TERM 1 Wednesday 24 August 2016 (7:30am)
Occasional Day
(no lessons, Office open)
Friday 30 September 2016
Half Term Break Starts Friday 14 October 2016 (4:00pm)
Office Closed
(substitution for Chulalongkorn Memorial Day)
Monday 24 October 2016
Term Recommences Tuesday 25 October 2016 (7:30am)
Whole School Closed
(H.M. King’s Birthday)
Monday 5 December 2016
END OF TERM 1 Friday 16 December  2016 (12:50pm)
Office Closed
(substitution for New Year’s Day)
Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 January 2017
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 9 January 2017
START OF TERM 2 Tuesday 10 January 2017
Half Term Break Starts Friday 17 February 2017 (4:00pm)
Term Recommences Monday 27 February 2017 (7:30am)
END OF TERM 2 Friday 7 April 2017 (12:50pm)
Whole School Closed
(Songkran and substituion day)
Thursday 13, Friday 14, and Monday 17 April 2017
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 24 April 2017
START OF TERM 3 Tuesday 25 April 2017 (7:30am)
Half Term Break Starts Friday 26 May 2017 (4:00pm)
Term Recommences Thursday 1 June 2017 (7:30am)
END OF TERM 3 Friday 30 June 2017 (12:50pm)
Whole School Closed
(Substitution for Asalha Bucha Day and Budhist Lent Day)
Monday 10 and Tuesday 11 July 2017
Whole School Closed
(Substitution for H.M Queen’s Birthday)
Monday 14 August 2017
Accordion 2017-18 Term Dates (Provisional)

Academic Year 2017-18

NOTE: ALL DATES LISTED BELOW ARE PROVISIONAL AND SUBJECT TO FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT AND CHANGE TO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS THAT MAY BE ISSUED BY THE CABINET OFFICE.

Overview:

  • Term 1: Wednesday 23 August 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017
  • Term 2: Tuesday 9 January 2018 to Friday 6 April 2018
  • Term 3: Tuesday 24 April 2018 to Friday 29 June 2018

TERM DATES 2017/18 PRINT/DOWNLOAD VERSION

Full details (including half term breaks and occasional closures):

Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 21 August 2017
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Tuesday 22 August 2017
START OF TERM 1 Wednesday 23 August 2017 (7:30am)
Occasional Day
(no lessons, Office open)
Friday 22 September 2017
Half Term Break Starts Friday 13 October 2017 (4:00pm)
Office Closed
(substitution for Chulalongkorn Memorial Day)
Monday 23 October 2017
Term Recommences Tuesday 24 October 2017 (7:30am)
Whole School Closed
(Father's Day)
Tuesday 5 December 2017
END OF TERM 1 Friday 15 December  2017 (12:50pm)
Office Closed
(New Year’s Day)
Monday 1 January 2018
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 8 January 2018
START OF TERM 2 Tuesday 9 January 2018
Occasional Day
(marking Chinese New Year - no lessons, office open)
Friday 16 February 2018
Half Term Break Starts Friday 16 February 2018 (4:00pm, continuing from occasional day)
Term Recommences Monday 26 February 2018 (7:30am)
END OF TERM 2 Friday 6 April 2018 (12:50pm)
Whole School Closed
(substitution for Songkran)
Monday 16 & Tuesday 17 April 2018
Staff Training Day
(no lessons)
Monday 23 April 2018
START OF TERM 3 Tuesday 24 April 2018 (7:30am)
Half Term Break Starts Friday 25 May 2018 (4:00pm)
Term Recommences Wednesday 30 May 2018 (7:30am)
END OF TERM 3 Friday 29 June 2018 (12:50pm)
Whole School Closed
(Asalha Bucha Day)
Friday 27 July 2018
Whole School Closed
(substitution for Buddhist Lent Day)
Monday 30 July 2018 
Whole School Closed
(substitution for H.M Queen’s Birthday)
Monday 13 August 2018